28 June 2021 to 2 July 2021
Virtual Conference
America/New_York timezone

Conference Program

The virtual conference program will work to maximize the benefits of the virtual format. The conference will include invited oral talks by video-conference (in a format similar to IPAC 2020 and Linac 2020), and several virtual reality poster sessions (in a format similar to the 2020 Neutrino Physics and Astrophysics Conference hosted by Fermilab).  With the need to accommodate different time zones, the sessions will be limited to 4 hours per day (time zone info below).  A session for “virtual lab tours” will be considered at the end of the conference, with the possibility for participants to learn about their choice of several labs around the world.  Best student poster prize and best young researched presentation prize are also under consideration.

SRF’21 Virtual Conference

Date: June 28 (Monday) to July 02 (Friday), 2021

8:00 – 12:00 (US Eastern Time)

5:00 – 9:00 (US Pacific Time)

21:00 – 1:00 (Japan)

13:00 – 13:00 (London)

 

Topics to be covered at the SRF’21 virtual conference will include:

1) Facilities
• Ongoing projects
• Future projects

2) Operational experience and lessons learned

3) Fundamental research and development
• High-quality factors/high gradients
• New materials beyond niobium
• Film-coated copper cavities; multi-layer films

4) SRF Technology
• Nb material
• Cavity design/fabrication/preparation/tuning
• Tuners
• Input couplers, higher-order mode couplers
• Cryomodules
• Assembly/integration
• Low-level RF control/microphonics
• RF sources

SRF’21 virtual Science program timeline (tentative)

Time (US ET) 6/28( Mon) 6/29(Tue) 6/30 (Wed) 7/1 (Thu) 7/2(Fri)
8:00 Opening 8:00 Invited oral talk session 8:00 Invited oral talk session 8:00 Invited oral talk session 8:00 Invited oral talk session
8:10 Welcome Talk 8:20   8:20   8:20   8:20  
8:30 Invited oral talk session 8:40   8:40   8:40   8:40  
8:50   9:00   9:00   9:00   9:00  
9:10   9:20   9:20   9:20   9:20 Break
9:30   9:40 Break 9:40 Break 9:40 Break 9:30 Invited oral talk session
9:50 Break 9:50 Invitation oral talk session 9:50 Invited oral talk session 9:50 Invited oral talk session 9:50  
10:00 Invited oral talk session 10:10   10:10   10:10   10:20  
10:20   10:30   10:30   10:30   10:40 Keynote Talk
10:40   10:50   10:50   10:50  
11:00 Poster session 11:10 Poster session 11:10 Poster session 11:10 Poster session 11:10 Closing
11:40 Virtual Lab Tour
12:00 Close 12:10 Close 12:10 Close 12:10 Close 12:40 Close

SR’21 virtual tutorial (more details on Tutorial Program page)

Date: June 23 (Wed) - 25 (Fri), 2021, for 3 days

8:00 – 12:00 (US, Eastern Time)

5:00 – 9:00 (US, Pacific Time)

21:00 – 1:00 (Japan)

13:00 – 17:00 (London)

 

Yours sincerely

 

Kenji Saito,

SRF’21 virtual Conference International Science Program, MSU/FRIB

 

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×